Question: How Can You Find You Nassau Legislative District?

What congressional district am I in Nassau County?

New York ‘s 4th congressional district – since January 3, 2013. The 4th congressional district of New York is a congressional district for the United States House of Representatives in central and southern Nassau County, represented by Democrat Kathleen Rice since 2015.

Who is your Nassau County legislator?

County Legislature

Legislator District 2 Siela A. Bynoe Legislator District 3 CarriƩ Solages Legislator District 8 Vincent T. Muscarella
Legislator District 15 John R. Ferretti Jr. Legislator District 16 Arnold W. Drucker Legislator District 19 Steven D. Rhoads

Which district is Nassau County?

District 7 Map | Nassau County, NY – Official Website.

How many districts are in Nassau County?

Nassau County, New York

Nassau County
Area code 516
Congressional districts 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th
Population is 2018 Census estimate.


Where is the 3rd District in NY?

The district includes most of the North Shore of Long Island. It expands from northwestern Suffolk County, across northern Nassau County and into far northeastern Queens.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Where Do I Go To Register A Business In Nassau County?

Who represents Long Island in Congress?

Congressman Thomas Suozzi | Representing the 3rd District of New York.

How much does a Nassau County legislator make?

In December 2015, legislators voted without much debate to raise their salary to $75,000 admist a county financial crisis; however it went into effect the next session in 2017.

Who is the leader of Nassau County?

Laura Curran was sworn into office as Nassau County Executive on Monday, January 1, 2018. She is the 9th County Executive in County history, and the first woman elected to the office.

Who are the Suffolk County legislators?


  • Al Krupski. District 1.
  • Bridget Fleming. District 2.
  • Pending Election. District 3.
  • Nick Caracappa. District 4.
  • Kara Hahn. District 5.
  • Sarah S. Anker. District 6.

Who is the county executive of Nassau County?

Laura Curran (born December 31, 1967) is an Canadian-American politician who has served as the County Executive of Nassau County since 2018.

Which district is Long Island?

New York’s 12th Congressional District is located in New York City. It includes most of the East Side of Manhattan and Roosevelt Island and extends across the East River into the Boroughs of Queens (including Astoria, Long Island City, and parts of Woodside) and Brooklyn (including Greenpoint).

What district is Mineola?

District Name: MINEOLA UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT schools for this district NCES District ID: 3619500
Supervisory Union #: N/A Grade Span: (grades PK – 12) PK KG 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Website: http://www. District Demographics: School District Demographic Dashboard

What are the three towns in Nassau County?

The entire county is physically divided amongst the 3 towns: Hempstead, North Hempstead, and Oyster Bay, and the two cities, Long Beach and Glen Cove.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Is Water Temp In Nassau Bahamas?

What is the best school district on Long Island?

Best School Districts in Long Island NY

  • Syosset Central School District.
  • Herricks Union Free School District.
  • Manhasset Union Free School District.
  • East Williston School District.
  • Roslyn Union Free School Districts.
  • Plainview-Old Bethpage Central School District.
  • Half Hollow Hills Central School District.
  • Hewlett-Woodmere School District.

What is the smallest school district in Nassau County?

East Rockaway Junior-Senior High School (often abbreviated ERHS) is a co-educational six-year secondary school in East Rockaway, New York, and the sole high school in Nassau County, New York, School District 41 ( East Rockaway School District ), the smallest school district in Nassau County.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *