Question: What Nassau County Legislative District Do I Live In?

What congressional district am I in Nassau County?

New York ‘s 4th congressional district – since January 3, 2013. The 4th congressional district of New York is a congressional district for the United States House of Representatives in central and southern Nassau County, represented by Democrat Kathleen Rice since 2015.

What are the districts in Nassau County?

  • District 1 – Kevan Abrahams. Map of District 1.
  • District 2 – Siela A. Bynoe. Map of District 2.
  • District 3 – Carrié Solages. District 3 Map.
  • District 4 – Denise Ford. District 4 Map.
  • District 5 – Debra Mulé
  • District 6 – C. William Gaylor III. Map.
  • District 7 – Howard J. Kopel. District 7 Map.
  • District 8 – Vincent T. Muscarella.

Which district is Long Island?

New York’s 12th Congressional District is located in New York City. It includes most of the East Side of Manhattan and Roosevelt Island and extends across the East River into the Boroughs of Queens (including Astoria, Long Island City, and parts of Woodside) and Brooklyn (including Greenpoint).

You might be interested:  FAQ: How Long Does It Take Carnival Liberty From Cape Canaveral To Nassau?

How many districts are in Nassau County?

Nassau County, New York

Nassau County
Area code 516
Congressional districts 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th
Population is 2018 Census estimate.


Who is the representative of Nassau County?

Congressman Thomas Suozzi | Representing the 3rd District of New York.

Where is the 3rd District in NY?

The district includes most of the North Shore of Long Island. It expands from northwestern Suffolk County, across northern Nassau County and into far northeastern Queens.

What are the best school districts in Nassau County?

The 2021 Best School Districts ranking is based on rigorous analysis of key statistics and millions of reviews from students and parents using data from the U.S. Department of Education.

  • Jericho Union Free School District.
  • Great Neck Public Schools.
  • Syosset Central School District.
  • Roslyn Union Free School District.

What is the smallest school district in Nassau County?

East Rockaway Junior-Senior High School (often abbreviated ERHS) is a co-educational six-year secondary school in East Rockaway, New York, and the sole high school in Nassau County, New York, School District 41 ( East Rockaway School District ), the smallest school district in Nassau County.

What is the best school district on Long Island?

Best School Districts in Long Island NY

  • Syosset Central School District.
  • Herricks Union Free School District.
  • Manhasset Union Free School District.
  • East Williston School District.
  • Roslyn Union Free School Districts.
  • Plainview-Old Bethpage Central School District.
  • Half Hollow Hills Central School District.
  • Hewlett-Woodmere School District.

What is the most populated town on Long Island?

In the one-year comparison, Hempstead Town — the Island’s most populous, with 774,959 people — gained 1,570 residents from July 2016 to July 2017, a 0.20 percent increase.

You might be interested:  What To Do In Nassau Near The Port?

Is Queens technically on Long Island?

Generally speaking, and physically, yes. Brooklyn and Queens are parts of Long Island. Brooklyn and Queens have been boroughs since 1683, and part of New York City since 1898. They’re both positioned at the west end of Long Island.

What is Long Island famous for?

Long Island is a year-round destination with easy access to New York City and diverse attractions from the famed beaches of the Hamptons, Fire Island and Jones Beach, to historic Gold Coast Mansions, award-winning vineyards, eclectic dining, boutique shopping and charming downtowns.

What is the largest school district in Nassau County?

Plainview-Old Bethpage Central School District.

What is the Nassau County Legislature called?

Legislators are elected every two years. The presiding officer of the county legislature is called the Presiding Officer. The current presiding officer is Richard J. Nicolello, a Republican.

Nassau County Legislature
Alternate Presiding Officer Howard J. Kopel, Republican since January 2019


What are the three towns in Nassau County?

The entire county is physically divided amongst the 3 towns: Hempstead, North Hempstead, and Oyster Bay, and the two cities, Long Beach and Glen Cove.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *